Term dates

Term dates 2017-18

Autumn Term

Term commences                                                  Wednesday, 6 September 2017

Half Term                                                                Monday, 23 – Monday 30 October 2017

Last day of term                                                     Friday, 15 December 2017 (students will be dismissed at 1.25pm)

 

Spring Term

Term commences                                                  Thursday, 4 January 2018

Half Term                                                                Monday, 12 – Friday, 16 February 2018

Last day of term                                                     Thursday, 29 March 2018

 

Summer Term

Term commences                                                  Monday, 16 April 2018

May Day Holiday                                                    Monday, 7 May 2018

Half Term                                                                Monday, 28 May – Friday, 1 June 2018

Last day of term                                                     Wednesday, 25 July 2018 (students will be dismissed at 1.25pm)

Non-Pupil Days

Monday, 4 – Tuesday, 5 September 2017

Monday, 30 October 2017

Wednesday, 3 January 2018

Thursday, 26 July 2018

 

Term dates 2018 -2019

Autumn Term
Non-pupil days/Staff Development Days:            Monday, 3 – Tuesday, 4 September 2018
Term commences:                                                          Wednesday, 5 September 2018

Half Term:                                                                           Monday, 22 – Friday 26 October 2018

Non-pupil days/Staff Development Days:             Monday, 29 – Tuesday 30 October 2018

First day back for pupils after half term:                Wednesday, 31 October 2018

Last day of term:                                                              Thursday, 20 December 2018 (1325 finish)

 

Spring Term
Non-pupil day/Staff Development Day:                 Monday, 7 January 2019
Term commences:                                                          Tuesday, 8 January 2019

Half Term:                                                                           Monday, 18 – Friday, 22 February 2019

Last day of term:                                                              Thursday, 5 April 2019

 

Summer Term
Term commences:                                                          Tuesday, 23 April 2019

May Day Holiday:                                                             Monday, 6 May 2019

Half Term:                                                                           Monday, 27 May – Friday, 31 May 2019

Last day of term:                                                              Tuesday, 23 July 2019 (1325 finish)