Skip to content ↓

Our Trust of Schools

Tutor and Head of Year Information

Here at West Exe we have a wide range of support networks for our students to ensure they are extremely well supported both academically and pastorally on their pathway to success.

Form Tutors

The role of the tutor is central in both caring for students and, crucially, monitoring their progress both academically and pastorally. They provide key messages and set a positive tone for the day by checking and rewarding students who are properly equipped, dressed smartly and are ready to learn.

Heads of Year

The role of the Head of Year is to oversee the pastoral well-being and academic progress of the year group. Our dedicated Year Heads are all very experienced pastoral leads with a passion for ensuring students at West Exe receive a well-rounded education. Heads of Year will also monitor and support the attendance, safeguarding and extra-curricular activities of their year groups.


Year 7 

Head of Year: 

Richard Claydon

7CPM - Christopher Mayes
7HEC - Harry Chambers
7RN - Chloe McDonald
7KKF - Kate Fryett
7NEP - Natalia Payne
7LKS - Lyndsey Steed
7LOS - Lorraine Smith
7NEH - Mimi McGrattan
7BAL - Ben Leaney


Year 8 

Head of Year:

Laura Peacock

8BL - Ben Lias
8MAE - Mia Evans
8MJM - Jake Searle
8ANR - Annie Renwick
8LMC - Sarah Knight
8CLM - Catherine Moorhouse
8CJS - Christopher Scott
8RNS - Rueben Santer
8CHO - Charlotte Osmond
8BLB - Bonnie Bow-Thompson


Year 9 

Head of Year:

Imogen O'Callaghan imogen.o'

9KHM - Kate Morgan
9WGM - Will McCloskey
9RHS - Rosie Salter
9SRP - Steph Perkins
9DPS - Dave Salter
9SAM - Sophie Matthews
9EKS - Libby Smith
9IMH - Ellie Elphick
9LC - Leah Carrington
9KAO - Kasia Ozyakar


Year 10 

Head of Year:

Joely Opie-Harris

10AMI - Alexandra Ide
10SAA - Lizzie Barnes
10ARC - Abigail Rhodes
10SAL - Sarah Lawless
10AJH - Rachel Walker
10MUS - Muslima Sheikh
10FPB - Fergus Bailey
10CMB - Rachel Smith
10LJP - Kimberly Clarke
10JMH - Jessica Hingston


Year 11 

Head of Year:

Robbie Hallam

11VEG - Vicky Marshall-Gall
11TET - Tilly Edgar-Thompson
11DJS - Rebecca Nicholas
11IAW - Ilona Weir
11NMB - Naomi Bowler
11TWJ - Thomas Wadeley-Jones
11AMD - Adele Dudley
11HOW - Holly Wakefield